Not Like The Other

Card Sleve.jpg

For Digc330 I created a game called One Of Us Is Not Like The Other. The game has many different versions as it can be expanded to all sorts of different character. The first prototype I did was based on a variety of mythology. From werewolf to sirens and will-o-wisp. Game Play Crash Course!

https://prezi.com/3dhux8t3zs4u/game-layout/

The game is story base where players would have to use the cards in their hand and form a story. There are 3 things that much be achieved for you to win.

  • You must use all the cards in your hand
  • Your creature must be the main character by the end of the story
  • Finally you must not have the curse card by the end of the game

win.png

The issue behind this project was the art. As it was works taken from different artistes on devianart. Being passionate for this project I have decided to up my game and teach myself on how to do. I have invested into getting a tab to draw it out digitally but at the moment I’m sticking with paper to get the basics of drawing. Here are some samples that I have done.

WhatsApp Image 2016-10-07 at 1.58.22 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2016-10-07 at 1.58.22 PM (1).jpeg

Here is a link to my Instagram account. Follow me if you want to get more updates on this project!

https://www.instagram.com/notlike_theother/?hl=en

The rules of the game is also available here so have a look if you’re interested in it!

rules-print-2

One thought on “Not Like The Other

  1. Pingback: The Art Of Digital Art | the change is coming

Leave a Reply

